The Drafts page contains all the drafted pieces of Content in your Instance. Drafted Content is Content that is still being edited and has not been published or approved by one of your Team Members.

In order for Content to be eligible to be sent out, it must be approved by a Team Member with Approve Content permissions. If the Content is published by someone who does not have those permissions, the draft will be moved to the queue and a Team Member with the correct permissions will need to approve it. To read more about the Queue and Approved pages, check out these article.

You can access the Drafts page by going to Content > Drafts. Once on the page, you will see your Content in sequential order of the post title.

On your Drafts page, you will see the following columns of information:

  1. Post: This column contains the image and title that will be used to represent the piece of Content, and this is what Subscribers will see inside their News Digest and on the Content Archive page once the Content is published.

  2. Segments: This column contains the name of any Segments targeted or restricted to your piece of Content inside the Distribution Settings.

  3. Categories: This column contains the Categories that have been assigned to this piece of Content. Categories can be assigned manually or auto generated if the Content is pulled from a Source.

  4. Source: This column will show if the piece of Content was pulled from a source or if it was created manually. If the Content was created manually, this column will be blank, and if it was pulled from a source, you will see the source title listed.

Under each post image, you have the following actions:

  1. Edit Draft: Click this icon to edit the drafted Content.

  2. Copy Draft: Click this icon to copy a piece of Content into your Drafts for you to use and edit later.

  3. Delete Draft: Click this icon to delete a piece of drafted Content. Please Note: Once Content is deleted, you cannot reverse this action.

As you probably noticed, the copy icon is only available on certain pieces of Content. This is because you can only copy Content that is manually created inside your Instance.

Sort:

Click the drop-down next to Sort By > choose what you would like to sort your Content by > click Sort.

Please Note: You can click the arrow to the right of the drop-down to choose the sorting order.


Search:

Using the search bar in the upper right hand corner of your screen, you can search for any particular piece of Content you're looking for.


Filter:

Click the blue filter icon, in the top right corner of your screen, to see filtering options. Select the options you would like to filter by using the drop-downs and then click Apply Filters.

When viewing your Content, you have the option to interact with each piece of Content individually OR you can check the box to the left of each piece of Content to select multiple pieces at once and perform a bulk action. Once you check the box next to the pieces of Content you want to select, you will see a Bulk Actions drop-down appear where you can select the bulk action you want to perform. Then, click Apply.

Please Note: If you would like to do a bulk action to ALL pieces of Content shown on the page, check the box to the left of Post.

If you have any questions at all, don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@cerkl.com or use the chat bot in the bottom right-hand corner of any Cerkl.com page for a quick answer.

Did this answer your question?