The Queue page is a holding area for stories that are finished but are not eligible to send out inside of the Newsletter. In order for the content to be eligible to be sent out it must be approved by someone who has the Approve Content permission.
You can access the Queue page by going to Content > Queue (in the left-hand menu).
Once on the page you will see your stories in sequential order of the most recent publish start.
The information for each Story is given under the following rows:
- Post Image - This is the image being used to represent the Story published and is seen inside of your subscribers Newsletters and on the Content Archive
- Post Title - This is the title for the Story that Subscribers will see inside of the Newsletter and in the Content Archive.
- Publish - Expiration - This is the date the Story is published to be eligible to go out in the Newsletter and the date the Story will expire. If you see a green tree and “Never Expires” this content is Evergreen Content, therefore it will never expire unless it is assigned an expiration date.
- Categories - These are the categories that have been assigned to this Story. Categories can be assigned manually or auto generated if the Story is pulled from a Source.
- Source - Here you will see if the Story was pulled from a Source or if it was created manually. If the Story was created manually then this row will be blank and if it was pulled from a Source you will see it listed in that column.
Under each Post Image you have the following actions:
- Edit Content - Here you can edit the Story and make any changes you want before publishing it.
- View Content - Here you can view your content on its own Story page (or the page from the source it is pushed from). This is where your subscribers will be directed when they click on the Story inside of their Newsletter
- Preview Content - will let you preview your Story, add categories to it, and give you access to the other 4 content buttons.
- Share a Link - When clicked you receive a pop-up with the public link to the Story and the option to copy it. Once copied you can send it to anyone (they don’t need to be a subscriber of your Cerkl) for them to view the Story.
- Delete Content - You have the option to delete any pieces of content you wish. Please Note: Once a Story is deleted you cannot get it back
Use the sort or filter the stories to show the ones you are looking for in the proper order. You can also search for any particular Story using the search bar in the top right hand corner of your screen. You can also exit out of a filter by clicking the exit button for it in the top right corner of your screen.
When interacting with your content you have the option to interact with each piece of content individually or you can check the box to the left of each Story to select multiple and do a bulk action. If you would like to do a bulk action to all stories on the page then you can check the box to the left of the title Post Image.
In the top right corner of the screen you will see an expansion button. If you click it you will go into the expanded view - where you will see the summary of each Story that your subscribers will see along with the options to edit, view, approve, and delete that piece of content. You will also see the categories assigned to this article above those actions.
If you have any questions at all, don't hesitate to reach out to us at email@example.com or use the chat bot in the bottom right-hand corner of any Cerkl.com page for a quick answer.