To see the drafted Blasts inside your Instance, go to Blasts > Drafts.
On this page, you will see the following 4 columns of information:
Name/Date: The name of the Blast, the date the draft was last saved, and the name of the Team Member in your Instance that created the draft. Note: If you click on the name of the Blast, the Blast editor will open where you can make edits to the drafted Blast.
Subject Line: The subject line of the Blast, which was set in the Sending Info section inside of the Blast Editor.
Send From: The email address that the Blast will be sent from, which was set in the Sending Info section inside of the Blast Editor.
Three horizontal dots: Click these dots and you will see the following options:
Edit: This will open Blast Editor where you can edit the drafted Blast.
Duplicate Blast: This will open a copy of the drafted Blast in Blast Editor where you can edit, save a draft, send the Blast, etc.
Please Note: Any attachment in the Blast will also appear in the duplicate.
Delete: This will delete your drafted Blast.
Please Note: Once you delete a Blast, there is no reversing this action. Our system does not hold onto any information from our users once it is deleted.
Please Note: On this page, you can also sort your Blasts by clicking the drop-down box next to Sort By, and you can use the search bar to search for a specific Blast.