Administrators and Team Members with the Manage Blasts permission have the ability to set and change the access level of Blasts inside Broadcast.
Blasts which were set to Private has been updated to Restricted. The default permissions for Restricted Blasts are the Blast Creator and all Administrators.
Legacy Insights may reference Restricted Blasts as Private Blasts.
Access Levels
There are two levels available when configuring Access Permissions:
Global
Global Blasts are available for all Team Members to duplicate, edit, and review Insights for.
Restricted
Restricted Blasts are limited in access to only Administrators, the Blast Creator, and select Team Members. Those Team Members will be able to preview, duplicate and edit. If they have Insights permissions, then can review Insights for Sent Blasts.
Configure Access Permissions
Access Permissions can be configured when creating a Blast or after saving, scheduling, and sending from the Blast tables.
When Editing a Blast
By default, all new Blasts are created with access set to to Global.
To restrict the Blast to specific Team Members click the Access Button in the top right of the Blast Editor.
From Blast Tables
If a Blast already exists and you need to change its Access Permissions, you can do so from the Blasts > Drafts, Sent, and even Scheduled table.
Click the Ellipses menu option to the right of the Blast Name, then select Manage Access, or click the permission type under the Access Level column.
How to Add Team Member(s)
To add a Team Member to a Restricted Blast, from the Manage Access window click the Add Team Member drop-down menu under Shared With. Here you can select Team Members from the list, or start typing their name to search for a specific Team Member.
Note: Admins cannot be added individually because they are already included in the All Administrators list.
After selecting a Team Member, their name will appear under the Shared With list. Remember to click Save when you're ready to keep your changes.
How to Remove Team Member(s)
To remove a Team Member from a Restricted Blasts, from the Manage Access window, click the Remove button next to the name of the Team Member listed under Shared With.
Remember to click Save when you're ready to keep your changes.
If you have any questions at all, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@cerkl.com or use the support Chat toward the bottom right-hand corner of any cerkl.com page.



